The beginning…

Husband painted the walls while I was out of town two weekends ago and got the crib and assembled it this week. I’m looking forward to spending the weekend sewing and crafting – making more progress, but this is definitely a start!

I sewed that crib skirt last month and put the rest of the crib projects on hold until I knew they would fit. The skirt was PRECISELY the correct measurement down to the millimeter, so looks like I’m on the right track! I haven’t sewn a project like this since Home Ec in Jr. High (if ever)…

It’s official though, WildGirl is going to have a fancier room AND wardrobe than her Mama.

This entry was posted in nursery, WildGirl! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

